As the Indianapolis Colts kneeled down to book their place in the playoffs, they also ran out the clock on the 2018 regular season on Sunday night.

We were treated to season-arching storylines, fraught with drama, excitement, and a man called Patrick Mahomes.

As always, the end of the year means it’s time to hand out some awards.

We’ve gathered the Read American Football writing team to explore who might be taking home some hardware for their efforts in 2018.

We have had our say on the winners of the Coach of the Year, Comeback Player of the Year, Executive of the Year, Offensive Rookie of the Year, Defensive Rookie of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, and Most Valuable Player.

Joining us for this one is Tristan Fitzpatrick, David Howell, George Butler, Alan Cole, Tyler Arthur, Alex Murray, and myself, Sam Brown.