It’s that time of the year again.

The Conference Championships are done, just two teams remain in the race for the Lombardi Trophy and we now all have to wait patiently for the biggest game of the year to take place in Santa Clara, California.

Frankly, we have some time to kill. Football fans everywhere need something to fill the football void.

So, here at Read American Football, our writing team had a discussion and realised it is the perfect time to start looking back over the season and dish out some well-deserved awards.

Over the next week, we will be rolling out the red carpet for the people who have made the 2015/16 season unmissable. Each day, we will look at a category and a number of our writers will make their pick.

First up, the men who make it all happen.

Ladies and gents, this is the inaugural Read American Football Writers’ Awards, and here are our Coach of the Year selections.

Grant Halverson/Getty Images Sport Start slideshow